National Honors Advisory Board

The National Honors Advisory Board (NHAB) provides important leadership and guidance for the advancement of the Honors College. Members are alumni, donors, and supporters of the College who have found prestige and success in their careers and communities. Committee members volunteer about 25 hours a year assisting the College with program development, fundraising, event planning, and efforts to extend our communication and network of alumni and friends.

Current Members:

Ms. Janice Ugaki (Co-Chair)Firmseek, Inc.Co-Founder and COO
Ms. Janet Louie (Co-Chair)Zions BankSenior Vice President
Dr. J. Peter BeckUniversity of UtahOrthopaedic Surgeon/Lead Researcher
Mr. Jared BelnapPride Logistics Solutions, LLCPresident
Mr. Kenneth B. BlackStoel Rives, LLPAttorney
Mr. David CalderThe Halifax Group (Washington D.C.)Vice President
Mr. Cole CannonCannon Law GroupPartner and Owner
Mr. Joshua DaltonMorgan Lewis (Boston)Partner
Mr. Barton W. GiddingsStoel Rives, LLPPartner
Mr. C. Charles Hetzel IIIArk Asset ManagementVice Chairman (Retired)
Mr. Jon M. LearLear & Lear LLPAttorney
Mr. Phillip LearLear & Lear LLPAttorney
Mr. Gregory O. LuntLatham & Watkins LLP (California)Attorney
Ms. Marcia MadsenMayer, Brown & Platt (Washington D.C.)Partner
Ms. Kimberly Gardner MartinGardner Family FoundationChairman
Ms. Julie MatisAttorney
Dr. Jerilyn McIntyreCentral Washington UniversityPresident Emerita
Mr. Lynn PaceSalt Lake City Attorney’s OfficeDeputy City Attorney
Dr. Thomas N. ParksUniversity of UtahVice President for Research
Mr. David C. SalisburyJordan Park
Mr. Mark SnihurowychCenter for Senior BenefitsPresident
Mr. Cameron TerryAIGHead of Technology Strategy and Operations
Ms. Phyllis VetterUniversity of UtahAssociate General Counsel

Emeritus Members:

Mr. Douglas F. BennettLiberty Mutual, Washington, D.C.VP of Federal Affairs
Mr. Scott E. CalderMainstream DataPresident & CEO
Mr. John Dahlstrom (Past Chair)Wasatch Property ManagementExecutive Vice President
Mr. Roger R. EkinsButte College, Oroville, CaliforniaHonors Program Chairman
Mr. William RichardsSJ Quinney College of LawProfessor of Law
Mr. Steven Scott
Mr. Paul WhitbyNew York City, New York (Past Chair)Attorney